Board of Directors

Elizabeth Coutts


Elizabeth was appointed Chairperson in January 2017.

Liz has held an extensive range of governance roles in both the private and public sector for more than 20 years, including being a past member of the Monetary Policy Committee of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand and the Financial Reporting Standards Board of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in New Zealand. Her contribution to governance was acknowledged with her appointment to the New Zealand Order of Merit (ONZM) in 2016. She is currently Vice President of the Institute of Directors, Chair of Ports of Auckland since December 2015, Chair of Oceania Healthcare Limited and a director of NZX-listed companies EBOS Group Limited and Sanford Limited. 

Liz joined the Board in May 2002 and is also a member of the Audit and Risk Management and is Chair of the Remuneration and Nomination Committees.

David Cushing

Non-executive Director

David was appointed to the Skellerup Holdings Board in August 2017.

David Cushing is a former investment banker with over 20 years’ experience as a director of listed companies. David has expertise across a broad range of industries having previously been a director of horticultural business Williams & Kettle Limited, Tourism Holdings Limited, Acurity Health Group Limited and property company NPT Limited. David is currently Executive Chairman of Rural Equities Limited and Managing Director of private investment company H&G Limited. He is also a director of ASX listed agribusiness Webster Limited and a director of Red Steel Limited.

David a member of the Audit & Risk Management and Remuneration Committees.

Alan Isaac

Independent Director

Alan was appointed to the Skellerup Holdings Board in August 2016.

Alan has considerable experience governing and leading businesses and sporting organisations. Notably, Alan was Chairman of KPMG for 10 years until 2006, is a past Chairman of Cricket NZ and past President of the International Cricket Council.

Alan is currently Chairman of the New Zealand Community Trust and McGrath Nicol & Partners. Alan is also a director of Fliway Group Limited, Oceania Healthcare Limited, Scales Corporation Limited and Opus International Consultants Limited. 

Alan is Chairperson of the Audit and Risk Management Committee and also a member of the Remuneration Committee. 

John Strowger

LLB (Hons)
Independent Director

John was appointed to the Skellerup Holdings Board in March 2015. 

John is a leading commercial lawyer who specialises in corporate, contract and securities law and mergers & acquisitions. He was named NZ Deal Maker of the Year at the 2017 and 2015 Australasian Law Awards, and is a former member of the Financial Markets Authority.

A partner at Chapman Tripp, John co-heads that firm’s China desk, which coordinates the work it does pertaining to investment and trade between China and New Zealand.

John is Chair of the Health and Safety Subcommittee and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee.

David Mair

Executive Director

David was appointed to the Board in November 2006, and to the CEO role in August 2011.

David’s background in new product development and new market development provides an excellent fit with the growth plans for Skellerup. David also has international operational experience proving helpful with the Company’s global distribution base.

David has previously been an Executive Director of Interlock Group; Vice President of Asia Pacific Operations and an Operations Council Member of ASSA ABLOY (Sweden). He is currently a Director of Forté Funds Management Limited.

Sitemap Contact Us © 2018 Skellerup Holdings Ltd